Michael White
Michael WhiteVice President, District 3
Michael White of Vernon was elected to the Texas Farm Bureau board in December 2011. White raises wheat, cotton and cattle on his Wilbarger County operation. He is an active member of Wilbarger County Farm Bureau, where he has served as director, secretary, vice president and president for many years. White also is a board member for the Wilbarger County Junior Livestock Show and is a deacon of the First Baptist Church of Vernon.
Robert H. Gordon
Robert H. GordonSecretary-Treasurer, District 1
Robert H. Gordon of Dalhart was elected to the Texas Farm Bureau board in December 2011. Gordon has farmed crops including corn, wheat and sorghum for 30 years and brought his two sons on as partners of the operation 10 years ago. He is president of the Corn Producers Association of Texas, a member of the Texas Corn Producers board and has been vice president of the Dalhart Consumers Co-op. He also served as Dallam CFB president from 2009-2011.
Dan B. Smith
Dan B. SmithState Director, District 2
Dan B. Smith of Lockney is a fourth generation Floyd County farmer. A 1976 graduate of Texas Tech University, Smith is a past president of the Floyd County Farm Bureau board. He is a past recipient of the Outstanding Young Farmer & Rancher award and has served on several state and local committees. Smith grows cotton, corn, grain sorghum and wheat across Floyd, Hale and Briscoe counties. He served as mayor of Lockney from 1987-1991 and was involved in several community organizations, including the local school board, Rotary Club and appraisal district.
Ben F. Wible
Ben F. WibleState Director, District 4
Ben F. Wible of Sherman grows wheat, milo and hay, as well as raises cattle, on approximately 3,400 acres in Grayson County. He served as president of Grayson County Farm Bureau and is a past vice president of the local organization. Wible is a 1973 graduate of Midwestern State University. He and his wife, Monette, have two children: Ramona and Brian.
Mark R. Chamblee
Mark R. ChambleeState Director, District 5
Mark Chamblee of Tyler was elected to the Texas Farm Bureau board in December 2013. He is in the greenhouse and nursery business with a focus on container-grown roses. Chamblee is the former president and a 25-year board member of the Smith County Farm Bureau. He also served as the chairman of both the Farm Labor Committee and the Nursery and Greenhouse Committee. He is currently the chairman and former state director of the Texas Nursery and Landscape Association.
Val Stephens
Val StephensState Director, District 6
Val Stephens of Lamesa was elected to the Texas Farm Bureau board in December 2014. The third generation farmer grows cotton on the same place his grandparents settled in 1924. He has served on the Dawson County Farm Bureau board of directors since 1976 and has held the offices of secretary, vice president and president. He’s also served on the Resolutions Committee and the Young Farmer & Rancher Committee. He currently is involved on the state Cotton Advisory Committee.
Jessica Richmond
Jessica RichmondState Director, District 7
Jessica Richmond of De Leon was elected to the Texas Farm Bureau board in December 2015. She and her husband, Cade, raise replacement heifers, irrigated Bermuda hay, small grains and own a farm and ranch real estate company. She was named TFB’s Young Farmer & Rancher Discussion Meet winner in 2011 and Outstanding Young Farmer & Rancher winner in 2014 with her husband. The couple also serves on the TFB Young Farmer & Rancher Advisory Committee, and she is a local 4-H leader. The couple has three children: Sterling, Jackson and Lillie.
Neil F. Walter
Neil F. WalterState Director, District 8
Neil F. Walter of Oglesby farms cotton, corn and hay and has a cow/calf operation in Coryell County. He has served as president of Coryell County Farm Bureau and is a member of the Texas Farm Bureau Cotton Advisory Committee. He graduated with a bachelor’s degree in Agronomy from Abilene Christian University in 1973. Following a position with the Department of Agronomy at Iowa State University, Walter went on to receive his master’s degree in Agronomy from Iowa State in 1980. A fifth generation farmer, Walter began farming full-time following his degrees.
Larry Joiner
Larry JoinerState Director, District 9
Larry Joiner of Huntington was elected to the Texas Farm Bureau board in December 2013. Although his main focus is on hay and timber, Joiner also maintains a herd of registered Brahman cattle, a cross-bred cow-calf operation and owns registered American Quarter Horses. He is the chairman of the Equine Committee, previously served on the Small Farm and Ranch Committee and was president of the Angelina County Farm Bureau for eight years. He also is a member of the Vocational Agriculture Teachers Association of Texas.
Ronnie Muennink
Ronnie MuenninkState Director, District 10
Ronnie Muennink grows milo and hay and raises cattle near Hondo. He has served as president of Medina County Farm Bureau and has held other leadership positions within the county Farm Bureau, including vice president. Muennink is the recipient of the American Farmer award. In his community, he has served as treasurer for the local Methodist church. Muennink and his wife, Melody, have three sons: Lance, Frank and Cody.
Bob E. Reed
Bob E. ReedState Director, District 11
Robert E. (Bob) Reed of Bay City was elected to the Texas Farm Bureau board in December 2011. He served on the board previously from 1999-2005. Reed raises rice, soybeans and milo on his farm in Matagorda County. An active member of Matagorda County Farm Bureau, he has served as vice president, secretary, treasurer and president for the local organization. Reed also has served on the Resolutions Committee and as chairman of the State Swine Advisory Committee. Reed was named “Father of the Year” by the Bay City FFA and was a Texas Farm Bureau Outstanding Young Farmer & Rancher district winner.
Zachary Yanta
Zachary YantaState Director, District 12
Zachary Yanta of Runge was elected to the Texas Farm Bureau board in December 2014. The fourth generation farmer and rancher grows corn, grain sorghum and cotton and raises cattle. He also owns a land improvement business with his son. Yanta has served on the Karnes County Farm Bureau board of directors since 1992. He served on the state board of directors from 1996-2002. He participated in Project 2000, was on the audit committee and was a Young Farmer & Rancher state judge.
Scott Frazier
Scott FrazierState Director, District 13
Scott Frazier, a South Texas farmer and rancher, was elected to the Texas Farm Bureau board in December 2015. He grows cotton, grain sorghum, corn and wheat and raises cattle in Nueces County. Frazier is chairman of TFB’s Agricultural Risk Mitigation Committee and previously served as Nueces County Farm Bureau president. He is president of the London ISD board of trustees and has been on the Nueces County Junior Livestock Show board of directors for more than 15 years, serving as president for three. He and his wife, Kacy, have one married daughter, Erin, and one grandson.