2024 TEXAS FARM BUREAU COMMUNICATIONS AWARDS

Many county Farm Bureaus are effectively reaching the public—members and potential members—through their county Farm Bureau Facebook pages. These county Farm Bureaus are agricultural advocates, publicizing the work of members, leaders and Farm Bureau through social media.

The County Communications Awards Program requires the promotion of one major purpose activity through Facebook. The competition is split into two divisions (small and large county Farm Bureaus, determined by membership).

Awards are given in both divisions for Superior or Outstanding in Communications, based on the awards program's point system. A Superior Award in Communications comes with a plaque and a \$250 honorarium. An Outstanding Award in Communications comes with a certificate.

One county Farm Bureau earns the Ada Lee Mutchler Communications Award. This is the top award given by Texas Farm Bureau for the best overall campaign by a county Farm Bureau for its public relations efforts through Facebook. The Ada Lee Mutchler Award comes with a plaque and a \$500 honorarium.

Ada Lee Mutchler Communications Award

Ellis County Farm Bureau

https://www.facebook.com/elliscountyfarmbureautx

Superior in County Communications Award – Small Division

Bailey County

https://www.facebook.com/BaileyCountyFarmBureau

Baylor County

https://www.facebook.com/baylorcountyfarmbureau

McCulloch County

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100042941774989

Superior in County Communications Award – Large Division

Fort Bend County

https://www.facebook.com/ftbendfarmbureau

Guadalupe County

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100064901191700

Hamilton County

https://www.facebook.com/hamiltoncountyfarmbureau

Outstanding in Communications

Anderson Fayette McLennan Fisher Atascosa Milam Bandera Hunt Montgomery Motley Bosque Jasper Brazoria-Galveston Jefferson Sabine Brown Johnson Smith Cooke Kerr Starr Crosby Kimble Tyler Denton Waller Lampasas DeWitt Lavaca Washington Falls Madison Wise