TFB's Mission—Texas Farm Bureau's mission is to be the Voice of Texas Agriculture.

TFB's Vision—The vision of Texas Farm Bureau is to benefit all Texans through promotion of a prosperous agriculture for a viable, long-term domestic source of food, fiber and fuel.



**2024 TEXAS FARM BUREAU** YOUNG FARMER & RANCHER

# SPRING CONFERENCE

April 5-7 | Waco





# 2024 YF&R SPRING CONFERENCE

APRIL 5-7, 2024 • TFB Conference and Training Center 7410 Fish Pond Rd., Waco, TX

#### FRIDAY, APRIL 5

All Collegiate Discussion Meet activities will be held at the TFB Conference and Training Center.

12:30 p.m. Collegiate Discussion Meet Contestant Check-in

4-6:00 p.m. Conference Registration - at the Hilton Garden Inn.

5800 Legend Lake Pkwy, Waco, TX 76712

6:30 p.m. Dinner & Top Golf Tournament

7:45 p.m. Social Hour - Networking



## **SATURDAY, APRIL 6**

Breakfast provided by Hilton Garden Inn

8:00 a.m. Introduction of YF&R Advisory Committee,

Annoucements, and Opening Remarks

8:15 a.m. Business Professionalism

Randi Mays-Knapp - Certified Etiquette & Leadership Coach

9:40 a.m. Break

9:50 a.m. Breakout Sessions - I

Ag Innovation: River McTasney, Co-Founder/CEO, & Hunter Allemand, Co-Founder/CFO, Smooth Ag Solutions

Media Training / Marketing: Cody & Erika Archie, Bar 7 Ranch Owners

Ag Loans and Grants: Kat Neilson, Lead Grant Specialist, Texas Department of Ag

10:55 a.m. Breakout Sessions - II

Same topics as Session I

12:00 p.m. Lunch

1:15 p.m. YF&R Contests - Making an Impact!

1:45 p.m. Panel Discussion - Environmental Issues

2:45 p.m. Collegiate Discussion Meet Final Round

3:20 p.m. What Does the Future of Agriculture Hold?

Dr. Luis Ribera, Professor & Extension Specialist, Texas A&M University

4:15 p.m. Farm Finance

Randel Whittlesey & Lyndi Sanders, Capital Farm Credit

4:45 p.m. Closing Remarks

6:00 p.m. Dinner and Collegiate Discussion Meet Awards

6:30 p.m. Keynote Speaker

Dr. Marissa Hake. DVM



Breakfast provided by Hilton Garden Inn

8:00 a.m. Sunday Morning Devotional at Hilton Garden Inn

### Sponsored in Part By Capital Farm Credit



#### 2024 YF&R ADVISORY COMMITTEE

**Jay Clark** 

Brown County (Chair)

**Morgan Hodges** 

Coke-Sterling County (Vice Chair)

**Giovana Benitez** 

Hidalgo County

**Brandon Boerner** 

**Hunt County** 

**Chase Brooke** 

Parker County

**Sarah Galloway** 

**Dallas County** 

**Emilee Haubner** 

Lampasas County

**Hailey Hayes** 

Calhoun County

**Madalynn Kainer** 

Victoria County

**Colby McClendon** 

Collin County

**Mason Parish** 

**Montgomery County** 

**Jacob Silhan** 

Cochran County

**Jouwert Talsma** 

Franklin County

**Kristin Warner** 

Hays County

**Rvan Yeatts** 

Montague County