## \*Scholarships must be submitted on-line on or before 11:59 PM, March 1, 2024\*

## Four scholarships will be awarded, valued at \$10,000 each

- This scholarship will be awarded in two disbursements, payable to your college or university (\$5,000 per semester), of scholar's 3<sup>rd</sup> or 4<sup>th</sup> year
- Scholarship recipients will be announced by the end of May 2024

## **Eligibility requirements:**

- Applicant must complete all questions
- Must be a member of Farm Bureau family at the time of application and maintain an active membership throughout the duration of the scholarship
- Must be enrolled in a DVM professional program at Texas A&M University or Texas Tech University, provide a copy of course work and grades, to date, of application
- Must plan on entering a rural and/or food animal practice in Texas upon completion of the degree
- Must be a 2<sup>nd</sup> or 3<sup>rd</sup> year veterinarian student upon scholarship application submission
- Must have a GPA of at least 2.5
- List collegiate / university information
- Other scholarships (submitted or received) / financial assistance
- List percentage of income paying for your education
- List major agriculture leadership activities & honors
- List other leadership activities & honors
- Applicant must upload a copy of the applicant's college transcript
- Applicant must upload the FSS (FAFSA Submission Summary) if the FAFSA was submitted
- Applicant must upload a course listing
- Must upload two letters of recommendation
  - a. From a rural mixed and/or food animal veterinarian, and
  - b. From the student's current program advisor or other appropriate faculty member stating they are on track to becoming a rural (mixed practice) or food animal veterinarian
- Please upload a portrait of yourself

**\*\* Please note** – to receive the total award of \$10,000 payable in \$5,000 increments for each semester of the scholar's 3<sup>rd</sup> or 4<sup>th</sup> year, applicants are encouraged to apply in their 2<sup>nd</sup> or 3<sup>rd</sup> year.

**\*\* Previous winners** are not eligible to receive the scholarship a second time.