2023 TEXAS FARM BUREAU COMMUNICATIONS AWARDS

Many county Farm Bureaus are effectively reaching the public—members and potential members—through their county Farm Bureau Facebook pages. These county Farm Bureaus are agricultural advocates, publicizing the work of members, leaders and Farm Bureau through social media.

The County Communications Awards Program requires the promotion of one major purpose activity through Facebook. The competition is split into two divisions (small and large county Farm Bureaus, determined by membership).

Awards are given in both divisions for Superior or Outstanding in Communications, based on the awards program's point system. A Superior Award in Communications comes with a plaque and a \$250 honorarium. An Outstanding Award in Communications comes with a certificate.

One county Farm Bureau earns the Ada Lee Mutchler Communications Award. This is the top award given by Texas Farm Bureau for the best overall campaign by a county Farm Bureau for its public relations efforts through Facebook. The Ada Lee Mutchler Award comes with a plaque and a \$500 honorarium.

Ada Lee Mutchler Communications Award

Lampasas County Farm Bureau

https://www.facebook.com/LampasasCountyFarmBureau

Superior in County Communications Award – Large Division

Bosque County Farm Bureau

https://www.facebook.com/bosquecountyfarmbureau

Guadalupe County Farm Bureau

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100064901191700

McLennan County Farm Bureau

https://www.facebook.com/McLennancoutnyfarmbureau

Superior in County Communications Award – Small Division

Kimble County Farm Bureau

https://www.facebook.com/KimbleCountyFarmBureau

McCulloch County Farm Bureau

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100042941774989

Starr County Farm Bureau

https://www.facebook.com/starrfarmbureau

Outstanding in Communications

Anderson Fayette Polk Fort Bend Angelina Sabine Atascosa Hamilton San Augustine San Patricio Bandera Houston Baylor Hunt Shelby Bee Jackson Titus Brazoria-Galveston Jasper Trinity Cherokee Jefferson Tyler Comanche Johnson Van 7andt Coryell Madison Waller Crosby Milam Washington Wharton DeWitt Montgomery Ellis Nacogdoches 7avala